top of page

DIY Christmas Stockings!

Being a Christmas fanatic, this last holiday season, i decided to add to my collection of decorations by creating some of my own decorative stockings! I started off by creating a paper pattern to follow, and then photographed the sewing process to share with you all!

 

To start, I cut a general stocking pattern out of some wrapping paper.

Next, I lined what would be the top opening of the stocking with the bottom edge of the fabric I chose. I actually chose to make them out of old sweaters, since I wanted a knit look.

After cutting out the pattern from the fabric, I sewed the edges inside out, once turned right side out, the edges are nice and even.

Finally I added a small piece of elastic in a loop on the opening, so that I can hang them from hallway doors in my home!

I also added an image of small pompoms, as example of some embellishments that can be added if thats the look your going for!

Good luck with you own DIY decorations!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page