top of page

Christmas Village Setup!

The past couple of Christmas seasons, my daughter and I have been expanding our christmas village collections. Mine is the the Mickey Mouse collection, and my daughter has the Grinch Disney village. Since she still lives at home, we set them up together in one big village. Instead of having them all on one flat surface, this past season I decided to build up some different levels to have certain buildings on.

To have the mountain effects, I built some shelves from sheets of plywood (cut unevenly with a jigsaw- simply traced a waved line with a marker and cut) and nailed some "legs" onto the bottom.

PS. I put felt on the bottoms to avoid scratching my coffee tables.

To make a snowy effect- I layered some white sheets on top of the wood and table, and then added some felt on top for the snow.

Something I forgot to take a picture of is the "mountain" in the back, which i actually used an old water cooler we don't use at all anymore, and just draped a white sheet over it and felt.

The rest of the photo's are just showing the way we set up all the buildings.

Hope this works for you if your looking for some set up ideas!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page